Photo: Sartorius

ACTIP member companies

Bayer AG
– Germany
Biogen – Denmark
BioMarin – Ireland
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma GmbH KG & Co. KG – Germany
Celonic Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG  – Germany
CEVEC Pharmaceuticals – Germany
Clean Cells – France
CSL Behring– Germany
Eli Lilly S.A. – Ireland
ExcellGene SA – Switzerland
ExpreS²ion Biotechnologies – Denmark
GE Healthcare – Sweden
GSK Vaccines – Germany
Glenmark Pharmaceuticals S.A. – Switzerland
Janssen Infectious Diseases and Vaccines – The Netherlands
LONZA – Switzerland
MedImmune – United Kingdom
Merck Life Science – Germany
Merck Healthcare – Switzerland
MorphoSys AG – Germany

– The Netherlands
NaoBios – France
Novasep – Belgium
NovImmune SA – Switzerland
Novo Nordisk A/S – Denmark
Patheon-Biologics – The Netherlands
Polpharma Biologics – Poland
Rentschler Biopharma SE – Germany
Roche Diagnostics GmbH – Germany
Sanofi Aventis – Germany
Sanofi Genzyme  – Belgium
Sartorius Stedim Cellca GmbH – Germany
Swedish Orphan Biovitrum – Sweden
Symphogen A/S – Denmark
Synthon – The Netherlands
Teva Biotech – Germany
4Tune Engineering – Portugal
UCB – Switzerland
UniQure -The Netherlands

Honorary Members

Prof. Dr. Michael Comer – Ireland
Dr. Helma Hermans – Spain


Services of the European Commission DG Research: Dr. Jürgen Sautter

European Society for Animal Cell Technology, ESACT Chairman:
Prof. Dr. Paula M. Alves, iBET

How to become a member

ACTIP membership is open to companies located in Europe, engaged in industrial use of animal cell culture for production of proteins and/or other substances, the production of vaccines or involved in gene therapy. Furthermore, the company should be making significant research and development efforts in one or all of these fields.
A company wishing to apply for membership should contact the ACTIP secretariat on how to present itself. Membership applications are voted on by the members during the next plenary meeting.

©2019 ACTIP Privacy Policy

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?